Here goes nothing!

Terran

Hello fellow Astartes fans.

Firstly I hope I have posted this in the correct forum! I'm a novice!

I'm very new to all this (modeling, painting and this forum) I got hooked on the Space Marines by reading the Horus Heresy series of books and thought I would take the next step by collecting and painting a Space Marine army.

I have bought the Space Marine Codex and flicked through it but none of the Space Marine chapters jumped out at me and I didn't quite connect with any of them! Ultramarines seem to straight laced for me, like the prefects when I was at school! The Salamanders, just don't like the name! The White Scars seem like a futuristic Harley Davidson gang!

I have seen that some people on here are creating their own chapters, as in the codex it does say they're around a 1000 chapters currently serving. So I thought I would give this a go, as I would surely be able to conect to an army created by myself!

Out of the first founding chapters I seemed to prefer the Imperial Fists for their stubborness, this reminds me of my Mrs.... I mean myself, but I can't take anyone dressed in Yellow seriously, so this put me off them. I have got to do a lot of fluff for my army but for starters they will be from the Imperial Fist gene seed, resolute, stubborn and not knowing when they are beaten again reminds me of my Mrs..... Damit not again.. I mean reminds me of me!

Below is the colour scheme I will be looking at!

sm.php?b62c=@hzmB5_hyOv1.iakk7@@@@@@@hXbsb.hCmX3@_i8TzJi8TzJ___@@@@@@@@.@.@@@@@@@@@@@hCmX3hCmX3@__@@@__.@@@@hCmX3.&

For squad sergeants they will have a white helmet

sm.php?b62c=@hzmB5_iakk7.hyOv1@@@@___hXbsb_hCmX3@.i8TzJi8TzJ...@@@@@@@@_@_@@@@@@@@@@@hCmX3hCmX3@..___.._@@@@hCmX3_&

I will add more fluff and pics as I get round to it, but any info, help, assistance, constructive critisism etc. is all welcome.

Hopefully I'll have something to show you soon.

Terran

looks very sons of medusa XD