Malakim Phoros

BloodTzar

As i have got bored of red-black-gold, i started playing with the idea of having small lamentres frce included into my BA. Therefore i made last night the Malakim Phoros model ...

question is how you run this guy ? I was thinking 7 DC guys with Th plus Lemartes and Malakim...Or whit his personal Hg. How do you run this guy, brothers?

On the other hand, bit of fluff questionbwould ever the yellow guys join their red ancestors ?

~Thank you, BT

Fluff-wise, the Lamenters have been particularly reclusive in regards to their interaction with other BA's. They also seem to have the most terrible luck following them about...

That being said, it's doubtable that anyone who you'd play with would know this, so go for it. Plus, there's always SOME situation that might cause the estranged sons of Sanguinius to return to the fold.

I built a model of our esteemed Lord of Ruin and used him in a team game recently. I ran him in a razorback with an honour guard and they were sufficiently choppy. It was merely unfortunate that the opponent made no less than 10 of his 5+ terminator invulnerable saves (10 man squad with chaplain) and ended up wiping the unit. He is an expensive HQ, but I think he adds a lot of flavor to an army.

As requested!

http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7168/6803152561_fd4f6d59eb.jpg

http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7146/6803152499_37b6c0fe32.jpg

I'm trying to decide if I should file off the BA icons or leave them as a nod to the parent chapter heraldry. I'm also still working on my mustard yellow recipe for Lamenters yellow, but that's turning out to be a bit more difficult than I first anticipated.

There are some instances of the Lamenters working alongside their brother chapters; I believe in the "all BA successors gear up for Final Battle" bit in the codex, the Lamenters are mentioned. Presumably there would be some others, as they're described as being reclusive as opposed to outright shunning their brethren.