BA dread bash

jerryrich

Ok, Im new to the BA army list/ codex. What im trying to do is build a Dread list. I cant seem to get the search function to work here at work (bad me but hey i can read while i eat my lunch right?) to find what others have done. What kind of HQ should i go for? something cheap, as the dreads will hit hard and i need to save points for them? or soemthing killy to stick with the DG? is a unit of 10 DG and 2 SG Dreads a good call for troops? or just 5 and 1 dread.

I already know that i will be filling up on elite dreads and at least 1 will be a furioso libby (too damn cool not too).

In short does anyone have any sugestions? I built a list using the SM codex but i'm not sure if it can hang with some of the cool stuff that the BA get.

Thanks in advance for any input.

I dont have the book with me, but that 9 dreads, is that list about 2000pt?

thats kinda the set up iwas thinking would work. Does anyonw put guns on the afew of the dreads? i figure you would either need a few to pop armour befor you get into CC

I dont have the book with me, but that 9 dreads, is that list about 2000pt?

thats kinda the set up iwas thinking would work. Does anyonw put guns on the afew of the dreads? i figure you would either need a few to pop armour befor you get into CC

The list I faced was 1850 for points, but I could easily have messed up numbers of what he had a little.

The DC Dreads/Furiosos have meltaguns, and normal dreads can take multimeltas to make them pretty good at vehivle popping.

A list like this would want drop pods a plenty.

less pods more dreads then!!!!! (or mabye armour)