My Blood Angels

nusphigor

Hail and well met my brothers!

I have a Blood Angels army but I have to say I'm pretty new with them.

So far I've played like 3 times with them (and got my rear armour beaten so hard the techmarines are still cursing my name!)

Anyway I enjoy more painting and modelling them :P

I made this army having in mind that I want to keep with a Slavic/Russian kind of design (names, freehanded iconography) because I see the Blood Angels like vampires and well, we all know vampires are more known as being from romania and eastern europe.

Also I really don't like them having the helmets in a different color so I reserved the Right Shoulderpad and the left knee for that and the squad markings are going to go on top of that.

Here's what I have:

Captain Zlad Gunther:

He is the Captain for my 5th company.

I have 2 versions of him: one with a Storm Bolter and a Thunder Hammer and the other one with a Jump Pack and a pair of Lightning Claws.

I called him Zlad Gunther as a joke because he has long hair and a moustache like the Russian humorist Zlad and like that dreadful singer Gunther XD

Here is a pic of him (thats my Flickr gallery if you want to see some of my works meanwhile I upload those pictures in here in the Bolter and Chainsword page):

Link

Reclusiarch Klaus:

He is a conversion I made using a Chaos marine Skull helmet, the pole of a thunder Hammer, an aquilla icon form the command sprue and some death company bits.

I named him Klaus because of an old german singer called Klaus Nomi. I just liked the kind of art he made. (well I consider it art because his songs and videos evocated a lot of things other than just music)

Sadly I still have no pictures of him.

Librarian -Unnamed-:

He is a conversion of Ezekiel form the Dark Angels, I'm just going to shave the other chapter icons, sculpt some Blood Angels symbols and give him a jump pack when the miniature arrives.

Any idea on a name for him?

Chaplain Lemartes: