The black rage consuming me

ThegrayBush13

Hello Battle Brothers, I am in need of some help from some of the crazier vets out there. Ever since I started playing BA I've always wanted to play a full Death Company army, but never did for a few reasons. The most obvious one being, its not very smart. :) Being that I would more then likely lose any objective game, and almost ALWAYS being out numbered, and little fire support unless bringing land raiders, heavy dreads and/or Storm Ravens(which i already play most games with 2 SR). But the more i play with my DC the more I want to make a full army of these blood crazy meat grinders. I love the models, i love the fluff and cheese, and i love the way they destroy almost anything they touch(besides GK halberd armies >:I ). So im calling out to those crazier BA vets who have actually done this for some help. How did it turn out for you, was it mainly for fun, or could you find yourself actually being some what competitive depending on the list? Any advice and tips would be awesome.

Happy wargaming!!

Ummmmm...well, seeing as how I only played Angels for a short little bit, I can TRY to give you my words of wisdom.

Much like you, I love the brothers in black. The simple ideal of an entire army going to their deaths, KNOWING that this is their last battle is simply amazing :P

But moving on...The way that I ran them was highly aggressive. Don't use alot of points giving them jump packs because your army will be tiny as can be...Instead, get groups of them into drop pods along with DC dreadnoughts in pods. I swear by the look on your opponent's face when you throw a bunch of black drop pods down onto their heads, that it is truly glorious and makes opponent's plans go to shreds

i love the way they destroy almost anything they touch(besides GK halberd armies >:I ).

Lemartes is your solution.