Fluff for a Night Lords (Counts-as Blood Angels) army

Kaika87

I wanted to write a fluff piece for my NL army using the BA codex, and I've come up with this. It has to be small enough to fit on a sheet to display next to the army at an event, and this fits on one page in Word, but I probably need to cut some out. Big points I have to mention are:

1) I'm terrible at coming up with names, so any feedback there would be appreciated.

2) Like it says up top, I have never written anything for 40k before. I've done some writing in other settings, but nothing nearly as established and developed.

3) My base points were I wanted fluff to explain a) my army using 3-4 Predator tanks B ) using the Blood Angels codex (read: Baal Predators). The Excouriator's capture of the Faithless Song was in the audio drama "Throne of Lies," and since the captain of the ship was never discussed, I figured this would be a good starting point.

4) While my army doesn't include any Death Company yet, the inclusion of unleashing possessed marines onto the enemy forces is supposed to explain their use if they ever do make it into my army.

VIII Legion – 23rd Company