Are the Models the Same?

Pezza1989

Hello all im new to the Blood Angels only just brought the Codex i was just wondering if anyone could answer me i would be most greatful ok here we go..............im going to start my Blood Angels army so i want to get 2 sqauds of 10 assaults but i carnt find any on ebay and im not paying $55 for 5 models from GW. but there are alot of Space Marine Assault squads on ebay. this may be a stupid question but are the blood Angels and Space Marines Assault marine models the same?

Buying Death Company and Sanguinary Guard kits are good for getting BA-specific gubbinz but they're not necessary. Back in the old days everyone pretty much used to buy Space Marine squads and just paint them red.

yes but I woulnt buy assualt marines. I would get a few boxes of death co it comes with many weapon options you dont get in the assault squad box.

Death co box can make any of your basic troops assault, tactical, sternguard, death co(duh), vanguard, honor guard.

Command squad box will give you lots of special weapons, and priests

devastator box will give you heavy weapons.

also just for extra info. Never buy a rhino, always get a razorback, it comes with eveything you need to make a rhino but you also get the razorback turret for $2. If you buy the sprue sepratly it costs $15ish.

Good luck i hope this helps.

Add another vote for never buying an Assault Squad box when you can buy a Death Company box. Same price, but your mans will look cooler and you'll have a tonne more weapons and bits to make your army more than a bunch of red dudes. Likewise, don't buy tactical marines, make them out of DC as well (if you want them)

Also vote for never buying Rhinos. Buy razorbacks and make the turret/hatch swappable.

I'll also add in a vote for the Dark Angels veteran box. The robed marines make good/cheap Priests, Librarians and Chaplains, depending on your needs