Questions about a Thousand Sons Kill-Team

Tenebris

Hello sons of Magnus, I come before you with a question regarding a Thousand Sons Kill-Team.

In my calculations I opted for the following setup for a friendly match in my gameclub, as a perparation for the upcoming Kill-Team tournament.

Chaos Sorcerer

- Gift of Chaos

- Melta Bombs

6x Thousand Sons Rubic Marines

Total: 196

Now this combination gives me a force weapon, some chance to insta kill or harass the enemy with a Chaos Spawn and solid firepower and toughness to coup up with those Terminator Kill-Teams.

I wonder if this setup is viable and the psyker power any useful since I have never used it before but it sounds fun and random enough to offer some laughs.

Also which special rules should be applied to my Kill-Team since I can choose three of them.

I'd probably go with bolt as has far more range then gift, plus would be good against hi toughness units and things like necron destroyers are good targets for it.

On the special rules I'd probrly go for something like Furious charge or Feel no pain on the Asp. Sorcerer, can they take the same special rule? If so I'd proberbly go for Feel no pain for all :) Model them in MkIII armour or something to show it though.

From what I unserstand Bolt of Change is a "shooting" attack, thus I am limited to one psyker power + force sword per turn. While I was considering to field it when Terminators appear I presumed that Gift of Chaos is more generic since I can cast it twice per turn.

Sure it increases the chances of a Perils of the Warp on my sorcerer but if I manage to carry it trough I have a pretty hungry chaos spawn on the board.

So whats your idea about this?

The rulebook says one generic rule per character, so I can kit up three marines. FnP seems a good combo for my sorcerer but wouldnt Furious Charge make him more killy, or should I switch rules each encounter?

The Thousand Sons are good with Counterattack and Preferred Enemy?