size of squads

Shmoe

Hello, I am new to the Blood Angels and am wondering why everyone prefers Razor Backs so much. It would seem to me that having a small squad of 5 men in assault would be a very precarious position. I understand about using elements together in order to take out targets but when you are talking about troop choices, they have to be able to make up their point cost.

So my concern, a 90 point rhino with troops in it is a prime target.

A 50 point rhino with 10 troops in it is a good target but not a desperate target.

So, which is more likely to get my troops to the battle and

1) Hold its own

2) Cover the cost I spent on them

3) be able to hold objectives

Right now I am working with this concept

2 rhinos with 9 assault marines (power fist/flamer) and an independent character (probably a SP)

2 Jump squads with 7 men (power sword/ melta) and independent character (SP or Rec)

1 Rhino with death company (powerfist/ powersword)

I might also be over worried because I am an old imperial guard player and am use to having a horde of infantry with tank and artillery support.

Hello, I am new to the Blood Angels and am wondering why everyone prefers Razor Backs so much. It would seem to me that having a small squad of 5 men in assault would be a very precarious position. I understand about using elements together in order to take out targets but when you are talking about troop choices, they have to be able to make up their point cost.

So my concern, a 90 point rhino with troops in it is a prime target.

A 50 point rhino with 10 troops in it is a good target but not a desperate target.

So, which is more likely to get my troops to the battle and

1) Hold its own

2) Cover the cost I spent on them

3) be able to hold objectives

Right now I am working with this concept

2 rhinos with 9 assault marines (power fist/flamer) and an independent character (probably a SP)

2 Jump squads with 7 men (power sword/ melta) and independent character (SP or Rec)