Imperial Fist

Hello there, I'm new to the hobby but after sometime I decided to start painting my Imperial Fist army. I had some Space Wolf Terminators so I decide to try to paint them to see how they would look. This is my first time trying to paint so I hope I did ok. Also sorry for the bad quality pics I took them from my iphone.

gallery_67643_7414_70536.jpg

gallery_67643_7414_194269.jpg

gallery_67643_7414_284588.jpg

gallery_67643_7414_1117308.jpg

Welcome to the hobby!

The good thing with the new citadel paints is that getting yellow (I'm told) is a lot easier. Were you planning on painting the whole terminator yellow?

From what I can make out in the pics, looks like you haven't fallen for the usual newbie mistake of thick paint. You have good coverage and the detail doesn't look lost. If I were to offer advice, I'd pick up some shades (Agrax Earthshade comes to mind) and use that in the cracks and crevasses of the model, to give it that bit of depth.

Other than that, I'd recommend checking out other threads here, as there is a lot of great modeling to be found, and it is a great source of information, and everyone (in my experience) is always happy to answer your questions. Oh and since your going with Imperial Fists, might be worth checking out this discussion thread. There is lot of hobby advice and information on reading material pertaining to your chosen chapter.

Looking forward to your exploits!

Thanks for your reply Syth, you are actually one of the people who inspired me to do Imperial Fist. I really love how your IF look and hope to see more of your work on your Heresy IF. Also yeah this termie is still wip so I still need to paint him all yellow and thanks again for your advice I will definitely try the shades once I get hold of some Agrax Earthshade.