Greetings from Holy Terra

Hi all,

I'm a complete novice to Games Workshop, I only recently discovered it from borrowing a book from my friend, which turned out to be one of the Horus Heresy series and I was hooked, I have purchased 7 of the books and am currently reading Fulgrim.

I got hooked on the ideals of the Space Marines and want to collect and paint an army of them, my only concern is that I can't connect with any of the current chapters, maybe it's because I'm a newbie :), so I am thinking of creating my own chapter.

I'm soon to purchase my first Tactical squad so any tips and advice are appreciated.

Thanks in advance

Hail and welcome, brother! If you're new, I advise checking out Lexicanum for information you might want to find out. Be advised it's a wiki, so take everything with a pinch of salt. That said, it's a relatively decent resource and pretty good for a beginner like yourself to check out. :)

Hi all,

I'm a complete novice to Games Workshop, I only recently discovered it from borrowing a book from my friend, which turned out to be one of the Horus Heresy series and I was hooked, I have purchased 7 of the books and am currently reading Fulgrim.

I got hooked on the ideals of the Space Marines and want to collect and paint an army of them, my only concern is that I can't connect with any of the current chapters, maybe it's because I'm a newbie :(, so I am thinking of creating my own chapter.

I'm soon to purchase my first Tactical squad so any tips and advice are appreciated.

Thanks in advance