Hit and Run - Assaulting with Spears.. ?

Captain Rolunde

Ok I am no rules expert, I'm not up much on either 5th or especially 6th (looking to kick things up with 6th but I want to wait and get the smaller rulebook from the box set whenever it comes out.

I remember reading a post in one of the many different power weapon discussions a few days ago that mentioned the idea taking some kind of Assault Troops and including Power Spears (lances) with them and using hit and run tactics to keep the Spear bonus up.

Seeing some great Minotaurs around here I was thinking it would be pretty cool to build a force that makes use of that idea with some cool modded up figs, combing the chest pieces of the Sanguinary Guard with spears and shield, etc and other cool bits to make them look very Greek/Minion Minotaur styled.

Probably use the Puppetwars Bull Head Shoulder Pads, maybe some Scibor Shields.

Rules wise, what would be the best way to go about this?

Blood Angels; C:SM, Honor Guard, Sanguinary Guard, Death Company, Wolf Guard; some Special Character needed to make this happen?

It seemed the idea was you could jump into Assault, getting the Spear bonus, get out of combat when it is gone, and then later re-engage for the bonus.

Thanks for any help guys!

Hope this isn't just some crazy half cocked idea. ;-)

Ah, Dante and an Honour Guard sounds familiar, it must have been on the BA section I first ran into this idea then. ;-)

So then could this Counts As be gotten in another Marine army via the use of Allies then?

Granted it looks like it could simply be done with an entire Counts as BA list in the first place.

And then... does it seem like the kind of thing that could actually succeed?

How best to fit a Counts As Dante-w/Honor Guard into a list also using the Asterion Moloc model as a Counts As Captain in TDA with Relic Blade and SS?

I guess one will have to be Allied into the others list?