Eclipse of Hope

Terrahawk

Read it last night, and I must say I was pleasantly surprised. :tu:

I think David Annandale has his own unique style aside from the other people at the Black Library, and you can easily tell this isn't the first literary product the guy has written. I think the author succeeded in capturing the feel of the Chapter (something that has been missing from the Rafen series) and did a good job in portraying Mephiston. The ending of the short hints that Annandale might be writing some more BA stuff, and I for one welcome this wholeheartily.

I'll also echo Eisenhorn, hopefully this means we'll get other people to write about our great Chapter in the future.

I got a question there, mate: What 'format' are ebooks? I mean, I'd really like to download/read it, but eh...I don't know if there's some kind of software required to read it on my smartphone(not iPhone!)....I'm kinda new to this whole e-book thing, I usually prefer things that are written on paper. :tu:

thanks in advance!

Snorri

I got a question there, mate: What 'format' are ebooks? I mean, I'd really like to download/read it, but eh...I don't know if there's some kind of software required to read it on my smartphone(not iPhone!)....I'm kinda new to this whole e-book thing, I usually prefer things that are written on paper. :tu:

thanks in advance!

Snorri

You can download it in EPUB and MOBI format.

Yup, it's like Jimmy said. Once you buy the eBook you can download the .epub and .mobi versions from the Black Library site under your account.

If you are using Android, you can download Aldiko from Play Store for free. It understands .epub format. Or if you want, googling "epub reader" or "mobi reader" should give a lot of free options for reading stuff on your computer. Just be sure to download from a trusted site.

Hope this helps! ;)

I just got an android tablet this week. Downloaded the Aldiko app and the epub file, works great.