Librarian Conversion

IndigoJack

This is my latest conversion. As the title suggests, it's a DA libby. I've had a hankering to convert one ever since the new psychic powers came out. C&C appreciated, but be gentle, this is my first time using green stuff other than as a filler!

http://i48.tinypic.com/6xw9s8.jpg

The cabling was made using Green Stuff Industries SAW-020 tentacle maker. You should check it out!

First impression is "what GS did he use?"... so thats good ;)

My only 2 "fears":

1.- The cloth seams too broad on the waist. If its waivy and all on the bottom, fine... but it seems too bulky on the waist.

2.- Hard to tell from the pic, but it looks a bit thick. Maybe sanding it down a bit in the best area?

Kick ass conversion nevertheless!

I think overall great and will look awesome when painted. The head as it currently is doesn't appear to join his body at a normal angle though - giving the impression his neck's broken or made of rubber :P .

Cheers

I

Thanks for the crits and praise! I agree about the waist being to wide at the top. It seemed trapezoidal enough when I started but as I got closer to the end I realized it wasn't narrow enough. Oh well, a good lesson to learn. I think I have a solution to help with this, but I'll have to wait until I get home to see if it works. The problem with the head is that it's actually a termie head, and they are a touch bigger at the base than normal PA heads. The cabling also blocks it a little and it's difficult to place with the psychic hood. I did try and reposition it, and I think it turned out a bit better. More pics to follow tonight.

As far as painting goes, hopefully I'll be able to get some primer on him this weekend, maybe even some base colors. I just started school back up again and I already feel like this semester is going to be hectic so I'm not sure how much hobby time I'm going to get.