Dark Vengeance PA Mark

Artein

So....

I have DA miniatures from the new starter set and I've been thinking about using them as Fallen Angels in my Black Legion army.... What armour mark are they using? I can't really tell but I don't want to convert them too heavily, converting limited Chaplain for an ex-NL Dark Apostle will be challenging enough. Looks like mk. VII to me but I'm not good at it.... I don't want to have so new PA on my Fallen Angels.

Sure it can be newer PA. What else would fine new DA recruits wear? Y'know the ones who hear about the "secret" from Fallen Angels first before the Deathwing.

Oops, speaking of DW, I think I hear them coming now...

*fires up the engines on the stolen Thunderhawk and departs quickly*

If you combine them with some CSM parts, they look great as Fallen. Here are a couple of mine that I've started working on:

First Fallen Angel test minis painted. I feel like there is something missing, but I'm not really sure... Maybe it's just the lack of robes. I might have to get a DA upgrade set and make 2 squads of these guys so I can ad some more robes.

http://imageshack.us/a/img19/4314/fallenleft.jpg

http://imageshack.us/a/img684/764/fallenright.jpg

I'm going to get painting the rest of the squad, but if anyone has any suggestions for how to improve them, let me know!