I blame Dark Vengance

DarkHeretic

Hi all,

I have been gaming for well over 25 years now and am somewhat old hat around 40k having fielded space wolves and eldar for neaarly all of that time.

But i find myself seeking a new challenge and the old armies some what stale after so long.

Yesterday i went into my local GW to exchange out some harlequins that were subject to being failcast and walked out with the Dark Vengance ltd editon box.

Many years ago i swore never to play chaos but the dark gods have their ways and i find myself here, with my fiancee most likely taking the reigns of the Dark Angels to compliment her tyranid army.

My main problem right now as i sit cleaning up the gorgeous models...(because lets face it for plastics the DV models are some of the best GW have ever produced)...back on track..

My main issue is being torn between 2 paths. Tzeentch and Khorne.

Tzeentch on one hand has the thousand sons with their egyptian imagery which has always held appeal, whilst Khorn on the other hand offers a new challenge in terms of painting and play style (more in your face then my Grey Hunter heavy wolves)

So i look to you my fellow dark brethen for your thoughts. I have to make use of the DV set and have about a year in which to assemble a mighty force for an event late next year.

Brother, have you heard the Word of Lorgar? For in it is a path praising both of these two wonderful deities. It is only the heretics and foolish who listen to a single God and close their ears to all others. As a Bearer of the Word you too can learn these things.

My blood runs black, so I can't pass up the chance to recommend Black Legion. Whether you want to go Tzeentch heavy, Khorne heavy, or mix both, the Black Legion has you covered.