Changing army theme/Legion/warband in new edition

Warsmith Aznable

Is anybody else having army dilemmas with the coming of the new edition? Or is anybody super excited about making a change and not having a dilemma at all?

I've been playing my DIY warband since I started three years ago in 5th edition. At the time I didn't know a lot about the established canon legion or renegade warbands, but went full on to create my own warband. At first they were Khornate, then I moved toward a combined arms approach and about that same time invented my own religion for them. Moving away from World Eaters I came up with a combined Black Legion/Iron Warriors force that went their own way very early on. Shortly after that I realized that the Iron Warriors were much more my thing, and I've been incorporating more and more Iron Warriors themes into my warband.

And here with the new edition coming out I find myself thinking of making the switch entirely from my DIY "descended from Iron Warriors" warband to a full on Iron Warriors warband. And yet I am so torn. The new edition seems the perfect time to do it, but...

I gotta say, with the advent of those sweet DV Chaos models, I'm seriously considering rebooting my Thousand Sons warband alongside a fully redone Warlord 2.0. Very seriously considering it.

I'm pretty torn between my IWs and WBs. I was moving further and further towards the IWs and the last couple of units I've painted have all be IWs. The introduction of Dark Apostles, cultists and the 6th ed rules for Daemon alies has begun to sway me back towards the WBs... plus the new chosen/lord/sorcerer minis would look better as WBs in my opinion... Add to this the FW HH release and I'm completely at a loss...

Is anybody else having army dilemmas with the coming of the new edition? Or is anybody super excited about making a change and not having a dilemma at all?