"Order of the Dragon"/Radical Xenos Themed Army.. Need help&

neonfunk

Hi guys,

I've recently been thinking about a fluffy "void-dragon-worshipping" force (containing mechanicum, necrons, and radical ordo xenos).

If course, I would have to use the GK list (Inquisitors, henchies, dreadnought, dreadknights etc...) to represent the radical inquisitorial faction (and necrons will be allied detachment), as well as counts as for counts as AM.

I'm fairly new to this, so was hoping I could get some advice on the AM especialliy.

I know that there is no offical codex, but I was wondering if there is a permier/latest one that most people follow, preferably one with pictures, so i can obviously get an idea of what looks like what, and hence which model GK to represent it's counterpart in the AM?

e.g. i would like to follow this line of thinking:

1) what can a warrior henchman represent? (=skittari)

2) Inquisitors - OX Inquisitors, or Tech mage

etc..

could any of the GK PA'd or TDA models (tweaked of course) be used to represent praetorians for example?

If anyone can add anything else to my ideas, I'd be greatful! Thanks

N.B. OH, and is there any bitz that anyone can think of that have a dragon motif? failing that, perhaps transfer sheets or even etched brass. The prospect of painting on little dragons is extremely daunting to me! thanks again

I've seen people proxy a tech-magos as a jakaero. You should convert the 'crons so that they're not really necrons, and more admech. You could use Inquisitor Karamazov's rules for a rather large Arch-Magos conversion. That could be a stunning use of modeling and rules if done right. Hell I may do that... could use arco-flagellants as close-combat servitors. There is a lot of potential for proxying rules in for a radical mechanicum force.