Fabius Bile

Iron Sage

He does have something and is thankfully clearly better now, while not very expensive. No fancy warlord trait, not at all very awesome in a fight, merely okay.

However, as I mentioned in the Huron Thread, he may make a Legionary unit of 20 man, actually worthwhile. I confess, I am no expert, so I want other peoples opinions here.

But no longer is his surgical abillity risky, and you always get +1 str and fearless for no additonal cost, albeit on only one unit (but you surely won`t need more than one blob marine squad).

Well, I find him intriguing, what about you guys?

Say Huron and Bile as HQ in a force, both relativly low cost. Infiltrating a 20 man unit which are fearless and has +1 strenght while you dont have to worry about getting fearless sniped away.

What do you say guys?

Say Huron and Bile as HQ in a force, both relativly low cost. Infiltrating a 20 man unit which are fearless and has +1 strenght while you dont have to worry about getting fearless sniped away.

Huron is good but I think the intention was to talk about Bile in this topic.

I dont like him so much, I can see the added value but it's about the same as a normal Lord.

The other named characters all are better. If you really feel you need to field him it's okay, he reminds me of the named characters such as Gabriel Seth in the BA codex.

It's cool he's there but you won't take him, normally.

Not sold on him either.

IMO he`s a bit too expensive (though he isn`t that expensive), but if you want to try running a 20 man marine squad with ultragrit, I think you should try to field him. +1 str and fearless does of course have the added bonus that you don`t have to babysit them at all, and that you may choose marks and icons and so completly ignore the relativly pricey Icon of Vengeance.