Which Paints Should I Use?

So I'm finally gearing up to start building my Angels Sorrowful (working name), and I'm a bit unsure what paints to use so I am looking for yet more advice from those more experienced than I.

I've been playing Warhammer and Warhammer 40,000 since about 2000, although I took a lengthy hiatus between 2005 and 2010. I've mostly used Citadel paints since the very beginning. The only non-GW paints I use are some Tamiya flat military colours. I've worked my way up from a very basic style with no highlighting of any kind, to a tabletop quality that I am pretty happy with. Here is an example of some of my latest work, just so you know they level of painting detail etc. that I aim for now:

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-toceIRDNI50/UEGB73q6XhI/AAAAAAAAAts/cVPkO_7kF2w/s1600/DSC05984.JPG

I have to say that I much prefer working with Citadel paints than the Tamiya, but of course could not get certain colours like Field Grey with Citadel.

My plan for my Blood Angels was to do pure Citadel Paints again, since I didn't need to worry about some specific historical colour for the look I want. Then GW went an completely changed their paint range and the old paints are long gone from the local gaming shops (I guess veteran gamers did a run on the stock when the new stuff came out?).

I MIGHT be able to scrape by with my old paints, since I have a pot of Liche Purple, but I have no other shades of purple and I've never been too happy with the results from trying to mix Liche Purple with black and white. Also, my Blood Red and all my blues (for Devastator helmets) are bone dry.