Zhent's Angels

Zhent

So after spending the last couple of weeks lurking and asking questions / drooling over WW's Librarian, I've gone ahead and finally taken some photos of the work that I've done. I do not have an oath, as I work in a hospital and can have fairly significant work swings from month to month, but I try to get at least one squad done per week, if possible.

First off, my current force of Dark Angels:

gallery_69026_7769_269942.jpg

Not pictured: 1 Venerable Dreadnought, 1 DA Veteran Squad, 1 Landraider. Most of this was painted about a decade ago, before I re-entered the hobby.

Next, my recently completed DA Vets squad:

gallery_69026_7769_321355.jpg

Note: After this picture I hit the red and metal with a wash + drybrush, which lessened the bold coloring and made it a lot more grimdark, which I prefer. This is an example post-wash:

gallery_69026_7769_28173.jpg

Finally, my librarian, shamelessly copied from WraithWing:

gallery_69026_7769_467875.jpg

He is still a WIP. To Do: fix highlights on back, finish sword, deal with cloak, highlihgt red again, do something about face. Finish Purity Seals.

love the robes!

can see some nice older models dotted around in that group shot

it may be the photo taking away some of the detail but he librariam may apprciate a wash to add a bit of depth to the armour - drakenhof nightshade, if i rememer right, should be good.

Nice collection you have there - I'm looking forward to seeing it as it progresses B)

The Libbi is looking good but I agree with Ihg033 that the blue could do with some depth.

love the robes!

can see some nice older models dotted around in that group shot

it may be the photo taking away some of the detail but he librariam may apprciate a wash to add a bit of depth to the armour - drakenhof nightshade, if i rememer right, should be good.