BA + SW - Large outflanking DCO?

the_mouth

Hey all,

Been screwing around with BA + SW builds. I have an obscene amount of foot/jumper models and no heavy armor (some rhinos, preds etc.)

Anyway, new idea for an all-foot army. Not hyper competitive of course, just seeing what I can come up with.

I was just messing around and had a crazy idea, and I don't even know if it would be legal - but I think it is?

Long story short - take a large dco on foot (15+ models) with a a WG BL w/ Saga of the Hunter...I think you see where I'm going with this.

Either outflank or screen with wolves.

Screen with fenrisian wolves for 5+ cover, BL gives unit stealth for 4+ cover while the screens last.

Pack in a 2+/3++ eternal warrior WL to tank ap3 pie plate hits ro let dco take their luck w/ 4+ cover.

BA libbie on foot w/ div or telepathy goes in there too.

Fill out rest of chart w/ minimum GH or BC on foot;

3x long fangs in small groups scattered; some lone wolves, attack bikes...cheap bits and pieces.

I'll post the whole list when I get home - but what do you think? Silly, absurd, or devious?

If memory serves I got 60+ wounds into this at 1500; not bad for marines. Aside from the blob it has a ton of small points priority targets coming along for the ride - lone wolves with melta bombs, attack bikes with multi meltas. Can't remember what else.

You might be better off with a Wolf Priest over a Wolf Guard Battle Leader:

- inherent Power Weapon (Maul), costs 15pts on the WGBL

- inherent Invulnerable Save

- Oath of War (Preferred Enemy)

- Fearless

- +1 Ld

you lose:

- 1BS, 1I, 1A, 30pts (15pts once you figure in the cost of a Power Weapon)