how do you rate Abaddon?

As in the subject guys- how do you rate Abaddon? Are squads of 8-9 chosen good troop choice? I am thinking about converting Tzeentchian count-as abaddon and was wondering how/if to use him at all. I can see potential in him and Chosen look good on paper as a troop choice, but i have no actual experience with them. What are your opinions?

Chosen seem to be a lot of points that can die just as easily as much fewer points.. if that makes sense. I wouldn't field them unless I had a great way to protect them AND make use of their weapons. Abby is not currently able to be paired with a marked squad due to the wording about marked units, so he's frankly terrible. Any unit he would be run in would be a deathstar, and deathstars are better marked.

Still overly expensive and still doesn't do enough for his army when compared to Loyalists and what some of them can do. He won't be getting any playtime from me outside of Apocalypse (where I can stick him in a pack of Terminators and he and Zhufor can spend the game playing "Who kills the most?").

He is an OK beat stick but not the best for his cost. If you want to field a Black Legion list with him he will do the job. I think there are better choices for most list, though. Heuron, lord with axe, sorc with jumppack and brand, DP with wings and just about anything ... you know, the usual suspects. Aba is OK, he just has some heavy compitition. Also, if you take him he is your warlord so you don't get to use other character's traits.

abby is nice, but god he's expensive. i settled on huron blackheart, cos in combat he's just about as scary and he gets random psychic powers, which are fun. even a chance for eternal warrior, which is the only thing you really miss out on not having abaddon, imo.

abaddon is something like 265 points, i can get a whole troop selection complete with special weapons and a transport for that much. huron is a lean, mean 160.