Colourful unforgiven? Do they do bright?

spu00sed

Soi have seemed to of started a Dark Angel army (dark vengeance and 5 death wing knights).

I now need to hunk of a colour scheme, so I thought. Would ask the unforgiven.

Originally I thought bout black or silve amour with red tabards, however they are already taken.

I hn housing bout what the dark angels are, at their core they are knights. Knights have bright helarldry colours. Just like bretonnians.

However since I am new to the fold of the unforgiven I am not sure if hey would wear such colours.

I was thinking about bolt gun amour then robes and knee and shoulder pads in reds, blues and yellows.

Each squad having their own palette nod style, but each member having their own spin on it.

They are your guys, paint them as you think best represents how you see them. Personally, I don't see them as the shining knights of Bretonnia, but as I see them, they are warrior-monks and black knights (the Ravenwing ones literally) and so wouldn't use such bright colors. Maybe some (one or two at most).

They already have yellow successors, so whilst as a matter of personal taste I'd avoid white scar white, blood angel red or ultramarine blue, I could quite easily imagine a more revilers grey, word bearers crimson or crimson fists blue, especially if trimmed with a more traditional bone or dark green.

I also don't see them as knights really, definitely monkish and when I think of monks the colour I think of is brown, and there aren't nearly enough brown marines...

Take the best of both, Imagine unpainted armour, so an almost slate grey, but using personal heraldry on shoulder pads and knee pads.