Blood Angels: 1,000 Ways to Spill Blood

We've spoken about the good, bad and ugly units. Now how do they come together? Some units will shine when put in the proper setting for them to perform.

What army builds have you had success with?  What is the key factor that makes that build work? Aggression, Attrition, speed?

Which builds (not necesseraly "all-comers") do you think have merite as counters to certain other popular builds and what counters them in return?

Which builds do you not like or think they do not work? What is the key contributiting factor to it's failure?

Lastly, any builds you just enjoy playing, win or lose?

You can also give and example of the core units of a build at say, 1,500 - 2,000 points? No need for costs and specific, just a unit and model count break down will do.

What is are your ways to spill the blood of the enemies of the Emperium?

I've been playing on and off for about 20 years, but I took a long break that covered all of 5th edition, so all of my Blood Angels experience comes in 6th. I say this just so you know none of my opinions are skewed by trying to acclimate to 6th.

My BA list has evolved like so: I started with a ton of JAS, and they were underwhelming. I didn't see an alternative, though, because the popular opinion was that RAS stunk. I added in DC riding in a Stormraven for a few games and had...mixed results.

When the DC survive and get the charge, they are the best unit in the codex. However, I prefer consistency, and the Raven getting exploded can cripple your army. After a few tries, using drop pods instead of the Raven, I decided I needed to drop the DC.

Around that time, I discovered the usefulness of AV13. Baal predator first, then a Fragioso (I'd have added a second Fragioso if I owned a second drop pod, too). This is the money, right here. AV13 is nearly as survivable as AV14 in the current meta, but is around half as expensive. It is an incredible deal.