Blood Angels Army questions

Dirrain

Hello! I'm new to the B&C forums with a new Blood Angels army and could use a bit of help with my army list.

I started with Dark Angels (Deathwing) and allied Blood Angels (DoA) for massive deepstriking goodness. After playing a few games with my Deepstrike list I've come to love the Blood Angels and want to expend to a full army. 

In view of my limited funds, I would like to ask a few questions. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated!

I'm not much of a powergamer but sadly the meta around my area is pretty competitive. One of my friends that I play with regularly fields GK with allied SW. He stuffs 4 chimeras with Jokaero and Coteaz and depending on his rolls can get 48" twin linked rending heavy bolters, 4 twin linked plasma cannons or stuff like that while his 5 long fangs (all ML) and 3 psyiflemen dreads take potshots at anything that isn't in cover. I'd like to field a list that at least doesn't get tabled in turn 1. 

QUESTIONS! 

1) I don't want to run Dante/Mephiston/Sanguinor and Sanguinary Guard. Is that feasible?

2) How many Stormravens are needed for a melee focused BA army? (I'm getting at least 1 for assaulting DC goodness)

3) Are vehicles (Rhinos, RBs, LRC, Preds) absolutely needed for a competitive melee BA army?

4) How many Furioso Dreads is too many? (I plan to convert one from my stock Ironclad dread.)

5) Is a list composed of mainly RAS, DC (Either Drop pod or Stormraven), Vanguard Vets, and Sternguard Vets (Either Drop pod or Stormraven) with Captain Tycho (Sane) and a jump pack librarian/reclusiarch feasible? 

1: Yes.. You can run librarians, and reclusiarch, which is what most people do. You will not loose much from not using sanguinary guards either!