Help with Deathwing

Dirrain

Hello all! I'm new to the B&C forums and pretty new to the hobby as well. 

I'm fielding a (mainly) DW army and have a few questions! Any help would be greatly appreciated. 

I've only played a few games so far, and it doesn't help that the friend who introduced me to the hobby is highly competitive and fields GK allied with SW (4 Jokaero chimeras and long fang MLs and 3 psyiflemen dreads... WITH PRESCIENCE! Ugh.) My alpha strikes dont really do much as he protects his metal boxes rears pretty well and SB shots bounce off AV12/11. 

Questions:

1) My Deathwing encounter substantial problems when fighting Mech/Vehicle heavy lists. Is there any way besides cyclone ML spam to combat vehicles?

2) Belial and his command squad, when tooled out to be shooty, feel like a waste (Might as well stick Belial with a 10 man DW squad) and when tooled out to be choopy (Champion, all TH/SS, apothecary and DW standard) Have problems surviving the initial deepstrike turn. Any tips?

3) How many Ravenwing Black Knights is too many? Should I go for 1 unit of 6 bikes or 2 units of 3 bikes for support?

4) Is sticking a terminator librarian with a PFG and deepstriking him with shooty DW a viable option? 

5) DW Knights - Footslog (Fire magnets but soooo slow...), LRC or Deep strike? Does anyone actually use the full 10 men squad of DW Knights?

6) Is a terminator chaplain worth the points in a shooty DW list?

7) Ally-ing Blood Angels (Vanguard and Sternguard Vets with Tycho deepstriking in) seems to work pretty well against other lists. Is a Stormraven a better choice then a Nephilim for AA shenanigans? 

Thanks for reading and helping me out! 

1.  Depends on what else you're willing to take...the best thing we have to pop cans with is predators with lascannon sponsons and an autocannon on top.