My Little Thread of Noob Questions

NuclearSnowyOwl

Hey guys, so I'm pretty new here.  I'm also new to 40k.  I have had the BGB for about a month now and I just picked up the DA codex a few days ago.  I think I'm going to have tons of rules questions so I'm gonna start posting them all here.

So my first question is:

Librarians.  They have the Psyker special rule and they "generate their powers from the Divination, Pyromancy, Telepathy, and Telekineses desciplines."  What in the world does that mean?  Shouldn't there be a list or chart somewhere that tells me what those are?  Hopefully I am not extremely blind, but I've been through the codex multiple times and can find no explanation of what that means.  I have also read and re-read the Psyker rules in the BGB.  I see nowhere that tells me what kind of special Psychic abilities a Librarian can actually do.  If I'm just a massive blind idiot, please tell me where I can find the rules for this.  Thanks :)

All of those Psychic Disciplines can be found in the Warhammer 40,000 rulebook (Edit - starting on p. 418 as Landdavi posted below). They're not listed in the Codex.

Edit - They're also available as a deck of quick reference cards from GW listed as the Warhammer 40,000: Psychic Powers here or from your local GWS or LGS.

• 2 weeks later...

Time for another noob question: Do Terminator Power Fists count as a Power Maul?

Powerfists are their own category. they have unweildy (which means they strike at initiative 1 in cc) and they double the strength of the user in cc with aP2.

Power mauls are strength plus 2 and ap4, but strike at the users initiative.

oh and way to be helpful maddoc, glad to see you doing your part.

The OP owns (or has access to a copy of) the rulebook, the rules for power fists and other weapons are listed in the rulebook.

They're not that difficult to find either, they're on p 60 the first page of the Melee Weapons of the 41st Millennium section.