Maasai inspired Blood Angels - New to 40K

Coconuts

Hello everyone,

I am new to the world of 40k and I have decided to play the Blood Angels Codex. I enjoy the fluff thoroughly but I want to create a chapter that is unique and I don't think anyone has made anything like this before...

I have decided to go with an African themed DIY BA chapter - namely inspired by the Maasai tribe who subsequently also wear Red.

My decision for this was due to the lack of any African based chapters not even African American - the closest thing are the Salamanders and they look like they have just dipped themselves into black paint and back - I think there is some speculation of whether they were originally from a black culture but I think that their fluff behind their skin colour is just strange. sleep.png

Anyway here is my idea for a general chapter colour scheme: and different colours will suggest different parts of the their culture and in this case it will represent the different squads:

This will be indicated by their wrist colours and just general markings on their shoulder pads and sometimes their head crests - resembling the jewelery they wear in Maasai culture

Red symbolizes Danger, Bravery, Strength, and Unity, representing the challenges the Maasai people face in every day life.

Blue symbolizes Sustenance and Energy, representing the sky, which provides water for the people and their cattle.

Green symbolizes Nourishment and Production, representing the land that provides food for the people and livestock while also symbolizing the putting down of roots and the protection of one’s territory.

Orange symbolizes Warmth, Friendship, Generosity and Hospitality, representing the color of the gourd used for sharing milk amongst guests and welcoming visitors into one’s home.

Yellow symbolizes Fertility and Growth, representing the color of the Sun which helps grow the grass, that feeds the cattle and sustains life.