New to the Order

joshuarad2

Hey whats up everyone.  I am new to posting on the site but am not new to the site as I have prowled across it looking at topics, builds, and various other things.  I have been playing 40k for about 5 months now and honestly from what I have seen I have appeared to pick one of the hardest armies for a beginner.....the Deathwing.  For now I have just been playing for fun but would love to eventually get involved in tournaments.  I have been real hesitant on it as while I always have a great time playing it is rare that I win the match.  I will be posting my lists in the appropriate area for proper feedback but I also would love any tactics that people can share when running the Deathwing.  I look forward to chatting with everyone and learning from people as well as sharing my experiences thus far.

Welcome to the Rock (as Sean Connery once said ;) )

Deathwing is easy to play......Deep strike in......get shot to hell.....lose the game.....

....at least that's what happens to me teehee.gif

Hey whats up everyone.  I am new to posting on the site but am not new to the site as I have prowled across it looking at topics, builds, and various other things.  I have been playing 40k for about 5 months now and honestly from what I have seen I have appeared to pick one of the hardest armies for a beginner.....the Deathwing.  For now I have just been playing for fun but would love to eventually get involved in tournaments.  I have been real hesitant on it as while I always have a great time playing it is rare that I win the match.  I will be posting my lists in the appropriate area for proper feedback but I also would love any tactics that people can share when running the Deathwing.  I look forward to chatting with everyone and learning from people as well as sharing my experiences thus far.

Welcome to the Chapter brother.