New DA army and I have some questions

I have been playing 40K for around 10 years, and I had to take an unwanted break from the game for a few years. I decided that with the release of the relatively new Codex and the new rule editions, now was the time to make my return. I was hoping my fellow Dark Angels players could give me some feedback on which units they've had success with, which HQ choices have worked the best for them, and if the Ravenwing or the Deathwing were a viable choice with the new Codex.

I'm really excited to get started on this new army because the Dark Angels have always been my favorite chapter, and it finally seems like GW didn't crap on with the new Codex. Any help or feedback would be greatly appreciated!!!

The HQ's I like the best are basic Librarians and chaplains. But If
you want to run death or raven wing then the named characters are the preferred choice.

Units that have been my MVP's in
my mixed wing have been my basic run of the mill Tactical marines. They
do there job well and it could be that I like they so much because I
have been playing Orks and just got back into the marine game the last
few weeks, But I like to just think the green machine likes we weather
its there skin or there armor. thumbsup.gif

Also been really liking the RWAS they are a blast and really points effective.

Just
my two cents I think mostly that units will succeed or fail depending
on the list that they are in. You have to build lists to support the
units you take not just haphazardly throw things on the table. Though
marines are a little bit better at doing that then other armies.

Thanks brother, I really appreciate the info. It's been difficult trying to get back into the swing of things because things have changed so much. At least the Dark Angels have seemingly changed for the better. And it's been a long time coming. LoL