Returning to 40k, feels good to be Unforgiven again.

3DJutsu

Hey all, just recently came back to 40k after an absence of a few years. A bit of lore on me, back in early 2000 is when I started playing 40k and I originally started playing with Dark Angels. Can't remember what drew me to them originally, but I think it was their fluff. Whats not to like about the Emperor's 1st Legion, the Sons of the Lion, the Unforgiven? Yea, sure we might cyclonically nuke a planet from high orbit to keep our darkest secret safe "scour a planet free of all chaos influence", but they more than make up for it in spades with their unwillingness to back down from any fight.

The thing that most drew me into them is that they are notoriously stubborn and methodical with their strategies. Though in all my years of 40k I have yet to prove that I'm even remotely worthy of being an example of a Son of the Lion. I have yet to win more than a few matches. XD

I've also played Tau, Tyranids, Necrons, and Regular Space Marines.

Part of it stems from my rashness and poor tactical decisions. But I've never REALLY applied myself to 40k like I do with D&D or Video Games. First game in many years last week ending in a crushing defeat against Space Marines w/ Space Wolf Allies. I conceded the game in the bottom of the 4th when I had only Belial and my TDA-IC left on the board. And he had only lost two squads.

Another problem is that have trouble playing the MISSION, I tend to play deathmatch every. frakkin. game. Don't even realize I'm doing it until it's to late. The final problem is that my dice hate me, but thats what I get for playing with unpainted, partially assembled models.

In all my years of 40k I have yet to have a fully painted army. =(

And sorry about all the text, I'm not very good with expressing to I tend to ramble a lot... excessively so.

With that being said though...