Mk Viii errant armour torso test build

Hi this will be first post to the forum as I am a newbie here so today I'll be working on MK viii torsos. will update as I go along.

So have laid out all the spare torso fronts I had from the current tactical box and there is one clear winner for the errant armour although it is minus a gorget although there is one present on another...
1043887_621853594499032_1460458204_n.jpg

filed and sanded off the icons not Sure I am going to transfer the gorget across or just green stuff one thinking green stuff

1010047_621857481165310_736781463_n.jpg

green stuffing gorget first attempt didn't erm... work gonna be awhile before next update ...

The MK VII plastic chest you have used is good as it has the power cables over the belly encased whereas oddly the ones on the tactical squad box set MK VIII are exposed.

I have found that putting actual MK VII helmets (or any really) inside a MK VIII plastic gorget can be a little tight, with little room for positioning and also riding high with a sort of giraffe neck (as you can see). As such green stuff may look a little bit thick or actually be too thick. Now inspired I think I shall try and get plastic tube of the correct diameter/thickness and cut it in half and then use that as a base.

A FW brass etch Imperial eagle would look great on that filed chestpiece...as would a brass etch Minotaur's symbol. In fairness all sorts of brass etch would look great on there.

As an aside you seem to have edited post #2 to a full stop. And I thought I was a nutter msn-wink.gif

Could someone please put up a picture of the closest helmet to mk viii available on the tactical marine squad sprue or one from another plastic kits if there is one please.

Not sure, I'll look through the Mk VII ones tomorrow and see which fits best, both in appearance and actually fitting the head in the hole.