Furioso or Baal Pred?

Jostal

Im in the market for a new model but only have enough for one, which should i pick up? A Furioso or Baal Pred?

I currently have neither in my BA army. (Im new to Blood angels)

Or should i drop both and pick up a Stormraven instead? (Which i currenlty have none of as well)

All 3 are great.

The Furioso is arguably the best looking of the models, but gameplay-wise you need a drop pod or a stormraven to make good use of it.

If you're already running Mech, the Baal is fantastic. It's pretty easy to magnetize the different weapon options and you could just buy another turret to make it a predator or razorback when you need.

And the Stormraven is still the best flyer in the game (imo). It can dominate vehicles with lascannon/multimelta or infantry with AC and hurricane bolters. You do pay out the nose for it, though. I also like the flying land raider styling.

For gameplay, I would vote for the Stormraven. It's a great compliment to almost any 6th edition army, as even one can pretty much own the skies.

Let us look at the rest of the army. A single piece of armour is generally a bad idea, and a furioso will generally need a drop pod to be most effective.

As a stand along purchase, the Baal will probably be the best (other than the stormraven). It also uses a fast slot instead of elites.

My Current army consists of

HQ: Custom Gabriel Seth, Custom Mephiston, an Honor Guard, a regular Captain

Troops: 2 tactical squads, an assault squad, 2 scout squads

Heavy: a devastator squad, a Reg Dreadnought, a regular predator

Elites: a Sternguard, a terminator Assault Squad, the Black reach Terminator Squad with an Assault Cannon, Sang. Priest in Termi armor.

Transports: 1 Razorback/Rhino

Im still working out an army list and I really like the look of all three.