Who did you choose and why?

HsojVvad

I am new to Chaos. I bought a bunch of stuff but haven't touched it yet, since I haven't decided what I want to do, or who to choose. 

I have Tyranids, and Dark Angles. I finally want to start my Chaos, but as I said, not sure what to choose. So I thought maybe I can see why you guys and gals, choose and why.

Why did you choose? For the Fluff? For the game play? How do you play them (if you play and not just collect).

Hoping to get inspiration from you guys and gals. 

My "primary" army is Tyranids, but I've chosen Iron Warriors for two reasons:

1. The Fluff: Of the 9 traitor Legions, they are the most directly successful, no-nonsense, united Legion in attacking the Imperium. The cult Legions are splintered into small bands or are rarely seen. Word Bearers are tied up preaching and the Black Legion keep losing. Alpha may not even be traitors and NL just raid. Iron Warriors however, attacked Ultramar and stayed united. They have some great books and look sweet, and are just pure evil and still fighting the Long war. 

2. Playstyle: I play some hardcore cheesy Tyranids, I like having a "fluffy" army for fun games. You can ally in guard for a fluffy but competent shooty list. 

I've tried dabbling with Eldar and Orks in the past, but it became obvious I could never be happy with my army unless it was Chaos. Not just any old renegades mind you, for it to sit right with me, my adorable warp-mutated slaves to darkness had to be of, or previously of, one of the original traitor legions. I started with the biggest of the bads when I started back in 2nd, Black Legion. Straight forward to paint, no aesthetic clashes when including cult troops, Abaddon, etc.