Adeptus Mechanicus Rumor on Natfka

Sception

I know it's just a rumor, and that Natfka tends to put up everything, well founded or not, but:

http://natfka.blogspot.com/2013/08/something-new-on-horizon-plastic.html#more

If this turns out to be true (big if), it's possible we might see something like guard, where they could ally with chaos factions to represent Dark Mechanicus? Could be interesting.

From 2002 to 2012, I was in the Army and wanted for nothing that was new and shiny.  Now that I'm a poor college student and can't afford to buy new stuff, GW is going to release my favorite Imperial subfaction ever as a new army.  Great timing.

Well, it is a long distance rumor, supposedly not coming out until every faction has a 6e book (not sure if latter day 5e books count), so you should have a year or two to save up.

Again, assuming this rumor is true.  Heck, even if it is true that they're planning to do this now, a couple years is a long time, and plans could easily change.

Actually I am interested in only one thing. Mechanicus Knights as Troops. Yes, a small, uberelite' army with 200+ points per model. I want to field a proper Knight House and I really hope that the book or the supplement will allow me to do that. As for my Chaos if the Mechanicus proves to be an ally I might consider a sort of Traitor Knight maniple, just to cut with the boring Obliterator spam. 

Ok I would absolutely love this! Would love some Dark Mechanicus to go along with my Iron Warriors. Give me some Knight Houses!

Having said that. I personally think this is rubbish! Forgeworld have got there hands on the Mechanicus. Why in the world would they make 2 product lines for the same faction within the same time frame? New faction? Yes I can believe that but I don't believe it's the Mechanicus.

Someone please prove me wrong! Lol