Ironclad Dreadnoughts in the new Codex

Aqui

Reading through the new Codex, I came across the rules for the Ironclad assault launchers (page 126 of the physical Codex). The rules seem to be different. Has anyone had a game with an Ironclad equiped with them since it came out? (I realise that it's only been a short time, but I have seen that a fair number of Frater have already). Are the rules as they stand now better than before? They seem to be, but I'm still (re)learning the game, so have no experience with them yet. In any case, I still intend to have them on my Ironclad and any subsequent ones in the future.

Did not notice a difference. Guess I'll check when I get home.

I've compared the entry in both 5th and current and they seem different to me, but as I said, I have little practical experience of them outside of this topic. Any input you and any other readers have to offer will be greatly appreciated smile.png

I still haven't gotten my dex in the mail, no thanks to gws website glitching up my order. What changed about assault launchers exactly?

5th Edition Codex:

An Ironclad assault launcher is loaded with with a variety of anti personnel grenades that disorientate the enemy and drive them from cover. A Dreadnought with Ironclad Assault Launchers counts as being armed with both defensive and assault grenades.

6th Edition Codex:

An Ironclad assault launcher is loaded with with a variety of anti personnel grenades that disorientate the enemy and drive them from cover. A model with Ironclad assault launchers does not suffer the penalty to its initiative for charging enemies through difficult terrain. Furthermore, enemies charging a model with IAC do not gain bonus attacks from charging unless the model was already locked in combat from a previous turn.

I kinda know what that means, but as I've not used them at all yet (last few games I either forgot or had no chance to use them), I'm not sure what this means in "simple terms".