Ravenwing and Dreadnaughts?

Chaos Lord Shamrockius

Hey everyone, I'm relatively new to Dark Angels having previously played Chaos Marines for the last 15 or so years (mostly painted) but have grown quite a selection of the first 3 companies of the Unforgiven over the summer. It's reinvigorated my love for the hobby and expanded my love for painting and playing.

So my question...

As I'm a good way through work on my first 3 Company's, I'm currently filling out Veterans and Dreadnaughts alongside my Deathwing contingent and wondered... Do the Ravenwing have any Dreadnaughts? Would they? If so, what would they be; long range fire support or CC monsters who would want to be drop podded into battle?

I'd imagine that the daredevil attitude of the 2nd Company would mean that there would be more than enough potential Astartes to go in to a sarcophagus, I just didn't know if they would bother or whether they would be likely beyond saving for the long internment to a Dread whenever or if they were found near death on the battlefield.

If anyone can help, I'd appreciate it as I'd love to have a good representation on my shelves to use on the battlefields of North Bristol :)

Fluff is somewhat silent on this question...  They could just be forwarded to the Deathwing but I have always thought that you could convert a Dread sarcophagus plate onto this guy and CALL it a Ravenwing Dread...

http://www.forgeworld.co.uk/Warhammer-40000/Space_Marines/Space_Marine_Aircraft/LAND-SPEEDER-TEMPEST.html

It's not really supported by fluff, but a while back on the gw website there was a tutorial on converting the old metal venerable dreadnought model into a revenwing dreadnought. The general rule I use for things like this is that it's my army, so I can do whatever I want with it. Therefore, if you want a Ravenwing dreadnought, then make a ravenwing dreadnought. Rule of cool!