Looking for a Little Help - Army List Creation

Primacy

Greetings, Brothers. 

I'm a newbie to the forums, but I already like that the Unforgiven have their own subforums in B&C. I am a huge fan of all things Dark Angels, and have been since I started playing 40k. My main reason for coming to the forums is this: I need help coming up with a good, competitive army list. I havent actually played 40k since the birth of 4th edition, and I have no idea how to play with the new Dark Angels. I need a tactica update.

I have a range of models so far:

- Dark Vengeance box set (1 Tac Squad, 1 DW Terminators Squad, 1 RW Biker Squad, 1 Librarian, 1 Company Master)

- 2 Tac Squads

- Ezekiel

- Company Master

- 1 DW Terminator Squad

- 1 Devastator Squad

- 2 Scout Squads (with Sniper Rifles)

- Command Squad

- 1 Assault Squad

- 1 RW Bike Squad

Now, as far as what to do with these models, I have no clue. I don't have a cohesive army, and I need some help coming up with one. What do I need? Who should I take and what should I get rid of? Do I need more? Thanks for your input. 

You have a great mix of stuff. The least popular options in your pile are Scouts and Assault Marines. I, or course, use both but I'm not a "highly competitive player".

Deathwing is considered a solid build. Currently Ravenwing seem to be the top competitive choice - I hear great things about combining Ravenwing with the Standard of Devastation for mobile firepower.

People seem to be anti-multi-wing as its tough to take advantage of the full synergy between the parts of the army at the 1500-1850 point range.

You might consider focusing on one element - Ravenwing or Deathwing to start, and building out from there. Just make sure you take Sammael or Belial to make your bikes/termies troops.

What size army are you looking to build? 500 points, 1500, 2000? My advice would to carefully scrutinise both army list and comments in the DA Army list section to try and glean what works and what isn't so hot.