Good afternoon all,

I have been spending the last couple of weeks tinkering with a host of separate materials and parts to manifest an idea I have been entertaining for a few months now; Heresy era Astartes sergeants having either just plunged to Chaos or swearing unfaltering allegiance to the God-Emperor of mankind; these ties being apparent from the looks of the models respectively.

Further to this idea, I wanted to represent the Legion specific characteristics and equipment with each figure, so I hope I don't disappoint!

Without further ado, the yet unnamed Dark Angels sgt; 

P1020444

P1020443

P1020441

I must stress, this guy is far from done, need to add robes, clean up the sword, fill in legs etc.

Let me know what you think!

The Emperor protects,

Capt. Jack

Looking good, Im curious to see the finished results, pre-heresy DA are a favorite of mine (the whole monastic, gothic feel is great). I like the two handed sword you have given him, the handle is from the GK kit if Im not mistaken?

Looking good, Im curious to see the finished results, pre-heresy DA are a favorite of mine (the whole monastic, gothic feel is great). I like the two handed sword you have given him, the handle is from the GK kit if Im not mistaken?

Many thanks! The sword is two D.A. termie power sword fused together, and the arms and handle are from the FW Palantine Blades (gorgeous kit btw!)

I think you need moar light when you take pictures. But it's a cool start. While I think all proper Marines should be wearing helmets, I do appload the use of just a hood, rather than the typical full body bathrobe.

Totally get you with regards to the light; it's been a while since I've taken photos of minis so need to work towards getting the right lighting again... gah! As you will see with this project, there will be many sgts 'sans hemet', to really embody the Legions raw character. Thanks for the feedback, much appreciated!