After some help with getting Deathwing started.

The Rogue Gamer

Hi fellow followers of the Lion.

I have been playing DA for a few years now and have been meaning to get my Deathwing on the table for some time. After collecting 3500 points worth of Ravenwing I feel now is the time to get started.

I have 30 terminators, 5 kights, a mortis contempter with assault cannons and cyclone, a Ceastus Assault ram and 2 landraiders ( a god hammer and a crusader sill in box ).

I have enough hammers and storm sheilds for 20 terminators and all the bits left over from the knights.

Now I think that Balial is best run with THSS so ill go down that route for him. And I'll be ordering a terminator librarian soon.

Now for the questions.

Is it worth taking a command squad?

I like the idea of 10 man squad with 2 Assault cannons deepstriking in. Is this viable?

Do I go crusader or redeemer?

Is it worth getting a second contemper?

And what list would you build with the gear I've got at either 2000 or 2500 points?

Thanks in advance for taking the time to read this post and hopefully reply.

I also have 4 cyclone launchers.

1.  Is it worth taking a command squad?

2.  I like the idea of 10 man squad with 2 Assault cannons deepstriking in. Is this viable?

3.  Do I go crusader or redeemer?

4.  Is it worth getting a second contemper?

5.  And what list would you build with the gear I've got at either 2000 or 2500 points?

Thanks in advance for taking the time to read this post and hopefully reply.

I also have 4 cyclone launchers.

99% opinion with a few facts in there...

Yes/no/maybe...  What type playstyle are you going after?  Shooty, Assaulty (I'm guessing assaulty) or a mix of the two?

1.  Command squad with banner (Deathwing and SoF) is very useful just remember that it isnt a scoring unit and you are already a very low model count army.