hey guys

my army is as follows:

HQ: captain, basic loadout

TPS: 2x tac squads, 1 with ML & HB, 1 with melta, 

1x sternguard squad (10) 1 has a plasma rifle they are in a rhino

2 sanguinary priests

DC squad (5) each has different ccw

basic predator with lascannon turret and LC sponsoons

i just bought this army as it is, i wanted to know is this an effective list??? what do you guys think i could do to really pimp out this list, im pretty new to the BA so ill take any advice.

thanks

Hi and hope you enjoy your time here, you will find an army list section, might be worth having a look at other peoples lists and idea's

Sounds ok to me. BA lists tend to have assault marines rather than tacticals, a librarian or reclusiarch HQ also because it's a fast moving army you will find either DOA, Mech lists work best for them

DC are really helped by Having a reclusiarch or chaplain And sang priests are best kept near your tac and stern

Apart from that have a good look through lists and take eliminates you feel you would enjoy and. Have fun

You have a good base, but you are lacking power units to hammer into your opponents.

If you are looking to invest as little as possible for now, consider using these models under the Space marine codex. Captains are useless to BA, but can do amazing things in the SM codex.

If you feel like investing a bit, a librarian will go a long way. So would a Furioso dreadnought and some drop pods. Blood angels play a very aggressive style and excel in short ranged fire power.

If you can magnetize your tactical squads to have CCWs and bolt pistols you could save more money there. Tacticals have limited usefulness in a BA army due to the greater flexibility of assault squads.

hey guys