1500 Death Guard Tournament list

Grazzlebaz

Hey this is my first time posting so take it easy on me. With Christmas rolling around I'm looking to start building my Death Guard legion for a tournament in April and I would like some second opinions. For the most part it seems pretty solid (solutions for anti-tank and mass infantry) but any criticism is helpful laugh.png.

-Legion Praetor

Cataphractii

Paragon Blade

Digital Lasers

Master crafted PB

Rad grenades

Rites of war (The Reaping)

-Legion centurion

Master of the signal

-Apothecary detachment

2 Apothecaries with augury scanner each

-Deathshroud Termy squad

9 Terminators

Meltabombs

-Legion Tactical Squad

5 additional marines

Sgt with artificer armor, melta bombs, power weapon, and combi-melta

-Legion Tactical Squad

5 additional marines

Sgt with artificer armor, melta bombs, power weapon, and combi-melta

-Storm eagle assault gunship

Twin-linked Multi-melta

Extra amour

List comes out to exactly 1500, the basic plan is the apothecaries go in the tac squads to boost survivability, they hunker down and hold objectives with the master of the signal booting their shooting. Praetor and deathshroud go in storm eagle and assault anything nasty, and taking objectives in enemy deployment. I chose the rite of war The Reaping mostly for the rad grenades on the Praetor cause who doesn't love wounding marines on 2's. Once again first time posting so go easy on me.

This list looks pretty solid!  The only thing that worries me is that you are a bit light on ranged anti tank weapons.  If you cut the Deathshroud down to 5 guys you could fit in a heavy support squad with missile launchers or autocannons, and these guys would be scoring with your rite of war.  I would think that 5 Deathshroud and a Praetor should still be enough to do some major damage on the enemy's side of the table, but I'm sure you'll figure out how many you need with playtesting.