Buying models for Death Guard Army and list advice

Hello All! I am starting up a Death Guard and I would like some input on which models I should purchase. My main Army are the Space Wolves, and I really want to use Death Guard as just a Army to play in fun games. I'm still new to the hobby and not a tourney player by any stretch. 

Some how I want to try and somehow incorporate these units into a list, Typhus and a Daemon Prince (if possible) Plague Marines (and rhinos of course), a Land Raider, Heldrake (1 or 2) and zombies. 

I don't know if I'll need other heavy support choices or not, after being on the receiving end of one heldrake, I feel they are heavy support enough in and of themselves... so I don't know if I absolutely need to take something like Oblits or Havocs. I've been a bit tainted as a SW player... spoiled by the Long Fangs, so part of me feels like I'm lacking with out a devastator type unit, however I realize they do not function the same way so I wonder if I can get away with not using em.

Any advice as welcome! 

Demon Prince - It is one monster (literally) of a HQ - especially flying Nurgle ones. You'll also have latitude converting one or buying a 3rd party model.

Obliterators - The hands down best multi-purpose anti-tank, anti-TEQ, anti-MEQ (and anti-flyer in a pinch). Some other units do specific things better but Oblits can do it all.

Plague Marines - If you also have a Nurgle Chaos Lord then they become Troops and are pretty decent at holding Objectives (though they can be expensive). Also take Rhinos with Havoc Launchers

Chaos Spawn (new 6th edition versions) - T5 (or T6 if Nurgle), multi-wound, fearless, fear, rage, multi-attack, mutations and beast which move 12 and ignores difficult terrain - makes for some effective assaults. Just keep them in cover on the approach as they have no armor. Also, latitude for conversions or buying a 3rd party model.