New to The Rock

Tenacious_B

Hail brothers, I'm new to the 40K universe and chose become a Dark Angel initiate. I started out with the Dark Vengeance box but quickly expanded my battle force with another Tactical squad, a Deathwing command squad, three more Ravenwing bikes, and a Venerable Dreadnought. I'm looking to play a mixed force and I'm looking for tips on load outs and future additions to my army.   

Well, play a few games and we can help point you in the right direction for your collection. Welcome to the Rock.I would suggest a command squad with a banner of devastation to go with your tactical squads, your Librarian will help those. Maybe a few Rhino's to go with them too. Since you have a lot of green wing so far a devastator squad will probably help. I prefer Lascannons or Plasma for mine. Hope this helps.

Welcome on board Brother!

As Dafoo suggests, get your models together, get a couple games so you get a general feeling both of your army and what you'll be likely to face and from there it'll be easier both to define your list and what style fits your way.

Its easier to help from a "I've tried this and I've found these problems" scenario :)

Thanks guy's. The army's I mainly play against are Dark Eldar, Necrons, Orks, and Blood Angels. And I'm hoping to get a large enough force that eventually I can pick and choose my army to counter whatever I think will be thrown at me, as well as hold my own in whatever tourny I wish to enter. 

Welcome brother. 

Having run a lot of greenwing before drastically expanding my army. I would suggest getting a Crusader to go with your army. For the points, it can handle most things with his hurricane bolters and twin linked assault cannons. You can also get a Multimelta to go with it as well. When I first started, didn't have any Ravenwing or Deathwing, the crusader helped fill in that gap. A librarian like our brothers mentioned in a good way to go as well.