Some Newbie DA Q's

Dark Haven

I apologize if these have been asked before, I am new to the DA. 

Page 64 – Power Field Generator

Add “If the bearer is embarked upon a Transport vehicle, the

powerfield’s effects only apply to models embarked upon that

vehicle”.

Q: The Standard of Devastation states that ‘all friendly Codex:

Dark Angels units within 6” of the standard treat their boltguns as

Salvo 2/4 weapons’. Which boltguns does this apply to? (p66)

A: This applies to the standard boltgun (24”range, S4, AP5,

Rapid Fire), twin-linked boltguns on bikes, the bolter

component of combi-weapons, and hurricane bolters.

My questions are as follows:

1. If only the embarked squad is affected by the powerfield, does that mean that the vehicle they are in doesn't get the 4++?

2. If I put the command squad with a Sacred Standard (Dev, Fort or Ret) in a dedicated transport, can they still effect my DA units within 6" or 12" respectively? Would I measure from the hull of the vehicle or would the squad have to disembark to give the benefit? 

3. A Veteran that is upgraded to an Apothecary cannot take any further upgrades? I believe that he cannot, am I right? 

1: Correct. The April FAQ gutted the PFG. Only the unit inside gets the 4++. Horrible FAQ.

2: Yes. The banner does extend from the vehicles hull. Thankfully the April FAQ didn't kill this too.

3: Correct. Unlike C:SM Apoths ours only have a CCW. I don't know why... it makes no sense, but what can you do?

@andrewclark85 - I'm not sure what Codex you're looking at but for Command Squads mine says "Any Veteran may replace his chainsword and/or bolt pistol with a:" not "Any model", and nothing in any official FAQ I've seen has altered that wording.