Once down the Chaos path....

Kilofix

So I started playing Chaos Space Marines, also did Daemons, then did IG but decided they would be Renegades and Heretics after reading Siege of Vraks.

Then I decided, hey how about a change and I started work on the other end of the spectrum - a Grey Knights / Inquisition list.

But as I work on building / painting such a list - I keep thinking to myself - how can I make it more Radical? I'm starting to read up on Dark Heresy Radical fluff. I try to figure out how can I model in elements of Xenos tech, Heretic tech, Daemon tech and still keep it somewhat believable fluff-wise.

I add an Ordo - I consider, maybe he's been driven insane by his experiences. I add a Techmarine - I think, I'm going to model him as a Dark Mechanicus. I add a DCA - I say, I'm going to model her as a real Khorne Beserker. I add a GK Grand Master even - I relent, he's going to be a possessed Oblationist.

Recently I'm starting to think, nevermind the fluff, I'll model a fully Chaotic army that just happens to use the GK / Inq codex.

Lol, once down the Chaos path....

Forget the dex, Chaos is just too colorful to stay away. Maybe I need to reign it in abit on my GK / Inq list and go back to working on my CSM list instead.

Posting here instead of the General or GK forums to buy me some time to hide from Exterminatus.

As fluff goes, I can't justify GKs going Chaos. I mean, you can use rules obviously as you feel, but I'd rather just add radical inquisitors and renegade Space Marines who use Chaos for the Imperium.

Yes - I totally get this. The fluff of GK going Chaos does not fly at all.

Which is why I'm saying I have a problem lol. This post isn't looking for justification or rationalization. Its a reaffirmation of my allegiance. devil.gif