Death Guard Hello!

elementz

Hello to all,

i am new to Warhammer-Forums (hope you are polite People :-)). I played 40K in the 3./4. Edition with my Death Guard and right now i try to get a grip on the new rules/codex. I was away from the hobby a couple of years, but i cant resist starting up again! My actual List (WYSIWYG) is:

HQ:

- Lord, Mark of Nurgle, Termi, E-Claw [Will joint Termis]       125

ELITE:

- 6 Terminators, Mark of Nurgle, Kombi-Melter,    221
  Chain-Fist, 2 E-Claws, Heavy-Flammer

Troops:

- 7 Plague Marines, 2 Melta, 1 E-Fist, Rhino    248
- 7 Plague Marines, 2 Plasma, Rhino        233
- 7 Plague Marines, 2 Plasma, Rhino        233

HEAVY-SUPPORT:

- Predator, Sync-Lascannon, Lascannon-Sponsors    140

1200 on the dot. (50 Pt. spare [what to ad?])

What do you think about the List? Actuall i strip and re-paint all the Miniatures (test Mini will follow :-))

I think i lack Heavy support and anti arcraft, what to add? (oblits for sure but for AA?)

C&C welcome!

Hail and well met, as we like to say to new folks.

We're pretty friendly here as a rule, and the moderators and staff here are pretty good about throwing sand on the flames that do pop up every now and again.

50 points on the dot could put an Aegis Line around one of your Plague Marine squads to help them sit on a rear objective. They're pretty useful these days, and the Quad gun will be there when you want to take the points higher. Dead useful against flyers, which can ruin your day if you've got nothing to counter them.

Welcome back to his embrace - hope you like it here!

Things have changed somewhat since you were last around - so might be worth looking through other higher point lists and comparing to see what's changed.