world eaters army advice

cescobig

Hi everyone, well im a newb to the gaming side of 40 k always been s painter and after leaving all my other models and moving i have kept my chaos army to build up and start playing with, now i have a fair few but have set a goal to paint n play with.

So atm im aiming to paint theese models to play with and i know the codex aint good but im running rule of cool.

Hq. Terminator lord with dual lightning claws

Elite. 5 possessed

Elite. 5 terminators

Troop. 6 bezerkers

Troop. 6 chaos marines

Now i do have another 5 terminators, 6 bezerkers.5 chosen, 4 marines 20 cultists n lord at my disposal

So what would yous do for a 500 750 lists etc also thinking of making one addition of a helldrake?

Hi, yeah i wont be playing tournaments or anything serious, just fun games, but do still want my army to have a lil bit of threatening side, i was thinking of having all my guys on the ground and use the helldrake to distract so they might gain some ground

Also would it be viable to run a hq riding a helldrake as a demonic steed

Well one thing should be a given, a Juggernought Lord with the Axe of Blind Fury, it is he who makes the Khorne armies so fun. With your models you can actually build some decent lists but I would suggest you to invest in a Helldrake and some Obliterators. You would really need to have a Fast Attack and a Heavy Support option in your army. Said that you can also make some hard hitting Khorne terminators since you have a lot of them provided that you give them a transportation in the form of a Land Raider, a nasty terminator lord can go here too.