aura-enchanted, dark angels wip thread

Hey everyone I thought I'd start a thread to track progress on me painting my dark angels army. I'm a real novice to painting but I try hard. I'll be using spray primer followed by manual brushing of everything.

I have a few things togeather and want to share. Keep in mind that pretty much everything is a wip right now, I'm a very wierdo painter. I start painting what I want to, when I want to and often as a result have lots of half finished models, but few completed one's, I don't however have any model without at least some paint on it (yay no grey horde yay!). My army consists of several old marines dating back to 4th edition and very early 5th (a few diecasts and some pewter). and for the longest time they sat neglected in a bucket unloved :(.

So here's what I have so far:

22 marines

3 command squad upgraded members

5 veterans (I've made them into sergeants and heavy weapon marines)

14 scouts

1 stock razorback

5 termies

2 libbys

5 company masters

2 chaplains

6 bikes

1 predator

My first update will be in a follwup post within the thread. I'll highlight the ones that are done

here we go, sorry for the wait folks, just finished uploading a pile of pictures to B&C

command squad with chaplain

here is msot of my command squad, chaplain there and standard bearer were done for me by cold table painting on comission, (i wanted at least them to look good if the others didnt look so good)

scouts meh quality

my scouts and a bike, im doing my ravenwing in green (cause death to the codex!) my scouts were my guinea pigs for doing human faces i started with a base of ratskin flesh, layered with kislev flesh, washed with fleshshade, and then highlighted with kislev. i think the result is good, but your opinions are welcome. thats the only good photo of the 14 scouts im painting at the moment, ill try again later to make another

DA razorback